Fall 2018 Academic Calendar

Month Day Day of Week Description
September 3 Monday Labor Day
September 4 Tuesday First Day of Classes
September 8 Saturday Saturday Classes Begin
September 10 Monday Last Day to Add/Drop a Class
September 10 Monday Monday Classes Meet
September 10 Monday Last Day for 100% Refund, Full or Partial Withdrawal
September 11 Tuesday W Grades Posted for Course Withdrawals
September 17 Monday Last Day for 90% Refund, Full or Partial Withdrawal - No Refund for Partial Withdrawal after this date
October 1 Monday Last Day for 50% Refund, Full Withdrawal
October 22 Monday Last Day for 25% Refund, Full Withdrawal
November 12 Monday Last Day to Withdraw
November 20 Tuesday Thursday Classes Meet
November 21 Wednesday Friday Classes Meet
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Recess Begins
November 25 Sunday Thanksgiving Recess Ends
December 12 Wednesday Last Day of Classes
December 13 Thursday Reading Day 1
December 14 Friday Reading Day 2
December 15 Saturday Final Exams Begin
December 21 Friday Final Exams End
TBA Final Grades Due

Spring 2019 Academic Calendar

Month Day Day of Week Description
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 22 Tuesday First Day of Classes
January 26 Saturday Saturday Classes Begin
January 28 Monday Last Day to Add/Drop a Class
January 28 Monday Last Day for 100% Refund, Full or Partial Withdrawal
January 29 Tuesday W Grades Posted for Course Withdrawals
February 4 Monday Last Day for 90% Refund, Full or Partial Withdrawal - No Refund for Partial Withdrawal after this date
February 18 Monday Last Day for 50% Refund, Full Withdrawal
March 11 Monday Last Day for 25% Refund, Full Withdrawal
March 17 Sunday Spring Recess Begins - No Classes Scheduled - University Open
March 24 Sunday Spring Recess Ends
April 8 Monday Last Day to Withdraw
April 19 Friday Good Friday - No Classes Scheduled - University Closed
May 7 Tuesday Friday Classes Meet
May 7 Tuesday Last Day of Classes
May 8 Wednesday Reading Day 1
May 9 Thursday Reading Day 2
May 10 Friday Final Exams Begin
May 16 Thursday Final Exams End
TBA Final Grades Due
TBA Commencement